Kim Reynolds (R)

Governor of Iowa

Kim Reynolds

Kim Reynolds


The Governor of Iowa serves 4-year terms. Governor Reynolds assumed office on May 24, 2017 when former Gov. Terry Branstad resigned. Governor Reynolds completed Governor Branstad’s unfinished term and was elected Governor in 2018. Her current term expires in January 2023.

Office of the Governor
State Capitol
1007 East Grand Ave.
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Phone: (515) 281-5211
Contact Governor Reynolds
Governor’s Website