Murphy for Recorder Signs

3rd Annual Murphy for Recorder Picnic

What:         3rd Annual Murphy for Recorder Picnic

When:        Sunday, May 22nd from (Noon-2 PM)

Where:       Asbury Park- Sullivan Pavilion

***Food and drink provided***

We have invited all candidates for Dubuque County office!


Sheriff Candidates:              Greg Egan and Joe Kennedy

Supervisor Candidates:      Dave Baker, Dave Koss, Roger Oberbroeckling and Jay Wickham

Auditor Candidate:               Denise Dolan


Five of the seven have confirmed their attendance and the other two are trying to arrange their schedules to attend.  Each candidate will receive a couple of minutes to introduce themselves and be available to meet picnic attendees. Press will be invited to attend the event as well.


This year all proceeds will go to Murphy for Congress

Suggested Contribution: $25 per Family

$100 to Host- Please call John to Host the event: (563) 513-9064


Rob Hogg Sign

U.S. Senate Candidate Rob Hogg at Inspire Cafe

Wednesday May 18 from 5:00-7:00 PM

Join State Senator Rob Hogg, candidate for the United States Senate to replace Chuck Grassley in 2016, for a campaign meet-and-greet and get-out-the-vote rally at the Inspire Cafe, 955 Washington Street, Suite 105, in Dubuque’s historic Millwork District. Join Senator Hogg before the June 7 primary to hear about his vision for reforming how politics is done and for uplifting our democracy. Senator Hogg is a leader for climate action and clean water and for a vibrant, full-employment economy that works for all Americans. Endorsed by the Iowa Federation of Labor, AFSCME Iowa Council 61, and over 90 current and former legislative colleagues, he is a new leader who can win and get the job done.

Iowa's First District Democrats Logo

Iowa’s 2016 First District Convention Results

Congratulations to all the winners!

National delegates to the Democratic National Convention:

  • Clinton Women: Sruthi Palaniappan (Linn), Tammy Wawro (Linn)
  • Clinton Men: Pasquale Luz (Dubuque), Dr. Kenneth Adderley (BlackHawk)
  • Sanders Women: Kate Larson (Dubuque), Emily Felton (Jones)
  • Sanders Men: Jason Brown (Linn), Corey Jones (Dubuque)
  • Sanders Alternate: Courtney Rowe (Linn)

Iowa Democrats State Central Committee

  • SCC Male Michael Blackwell (Black Hawk)
  • SCC Male Laura Hubka (Howard)
  • SCC Male Jerry Lynch (Dubuque)
  • SCC Female Karen Pratte (Allamakee)
  • SCC Female Mike Robinson (Linn)
  • SCC Male Marcos Rubinstein (Dubuque)
  • SCC Female Rosemary Schwartz (Benton)
  • SCC Female RRS Stewart (Dubuque)
Affirmative Action Chair Judy Schmidt (Dubuque)
Affirmative Action Vice-Chair Kenneth Adderley (Black Hawk)
Presidential Elector Carrie Tedore (Dubuque)