Rita Hart with Dubuque Democrats Logo

Senator Rita Hart Meet & Greet – October 24

Sen. Rita Hart Meet & Greet – October 24

What: Meet State Senator (and our next Lieutenant Governor) Rita Hart
When: Wednesday October 24, 2018 at 9:00 AM
Where: Convivium Urban Farmstead, 2811 Jackson St, Dubuque, IA

Please follow and like us:
Abby Finkenauer for Congress banner

Abby Finkenauer Fundraiser – Wednesday October 24

What: Fundraiser / Evening Reception for Abby Finkenauer with State Sen. Pam Jochum, Councilwoman Kate Larson, Sue & Councilman Ric Jones, Barry & Mary Jo Shear, Sam Mulgrew, Gina & John Brennan, Kate Tully, Nick & Linda Lucy

When: Wednesday October 24, 2018 6:00 – 8:00 PM

Where: Gallery C, 900 Jackson St. Ste. 113, Dubuque, IA

RSVP to Victoria Houghtalen by e-mailing here or calling 317-681-4642 or by clicking here.

Please follow and like us:
Chuck Isenhart head photo with Let's Roll logo


What: House Party /Fundraiser with friends and neighbors who care about quality of life in our community for Chuck Isenhart featuring Guest Speaker Lenore Metrick-Chen

When: Thursday October 18, 2018 5:00 – 7:00 PM Comments at 6:00 PM

Where: Home of Ellen & Fran Henkels, 890 W 3rd St., Dubuque, IA

How: Come as you are. RSVPS appreciated by not required. RSVP by clicking here.
More information by clicking here.

Please follow and like us:

NICC Special Election – Bond Vote

Tuesday, September 11

NICC officials seek a $39 million bond issue to pay for upgrades to college facilities. About half of that total will be used for renovations at the Peosta campus.

Please follow and like us:



WHAT: Iowa Democratic Party Back to Blue Women for Iowa Event

WHO: Senator Maggie Hassan
Christie Vilsack, Former First Lady of Iowa
State Senator Rita Hart, Candidate for Lieutenant Governor
State Representative Abby Finkenauer, Candidate for U.S. Congress
Troy Price, Chair of the Iowa Democratic Party

WHERE: Grand River Center, River Room, 500 Bell St, Dubuque, IA 52001

WHEN: Sunday, August 26th, 1:00 PM

CONTACT: Tess Seger, tseger@iowademocrats.org, (503) 473 – 7624

TICKETS: Purchase tickets here.

Senator Maggie Hassan (D-NH) will join Former First Lady Christie Vilsack, State Senator Rita Hart, State Representative Abby Finkenauer, Iowa Democratic Party Chair Troy Price, and many more for a Back to Blue Women for Iowa event in Dubuque. Back to Blue is an initiative of the Iowa Democratic Party to increase local engagement and build resources for the 2018 election.

Senator Hassan is the second woman in American history to be elected both Governor and United States Senator. Senator Hassan got her start in public service as an advocate fighting to ensure that children like her son Ben, who experiences severe disabilities, would be fully included in their communities and have the same opportunities that all parents want for their children — and she shares in the Iowa legacy of advocating for every person to have the tools to succeed. She is a driven public servant with a strong record of delivering results. Iowa Democrats are thrilled to welcome Senator Hassan to Dubuque this summer.

Please follow and like us:
Deidre DeJear smiling before a gray background

2018 Hall of Fame Celebration

The Dubuque Democrats cordially invite you to our Fourteenth Annual

Hall of Fame Celebration

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Featuring keynote speaker and Democratic Nominee for Iowa Secretary of State Deidre DeJear.

Dubuque County Democratic Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the inductees for 2018:
2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • To Be Announced

Volunteer(s) of the Year

  • To Be Announced

Ann Michalski Distinguished Service Award

  • To Be Announced

Location: Diamond Jo Casino Banquet Room, 301 Bell St, Dubuque, IA 52001

(You may park on level 2 of the parking garage and enter the bowling alley. Go past the bowling alley and take the corridor to the right. Toward the back will be the banquet room. Will Call tickets for this event will be in the Banquet Room where the event is scheduled.)

  • Serving heavy hors d’oeuvres in lieu of a dinner.
  • 5:00pm Doors Open
  • (Cash Bar)
  • 6:00pm Program Begins

Ticket Prices

  • $30 per individual (cash/check) or $32.00 via ActBlue (online credit card payments).
  • Children 12 and under are $20 per individual (cash/check) or $22.00 via ActBlue (online credit card payments).

Purchase Tickets one of these ways:

  1. At Central Committee Meetings
  2. Through a member of the Hall of Fame Committee
  3. Call (563) 557-1007 and leave a message
  4. Online through ActBlue (online tickets include a processing fee). Visit https://secure.actblue.com/donate/halloffame2018.
  • Mail check payable to Dubuque County Democrats, P.O. Box 686, Dubuque, IA 52004.

Consider becoming a sponsor of the Hall of Fame! Your money will be thoughtfully allocated to organizing and get out the vote efforts in Dubuque County. Every contribution is important and together we can play our part in bringing the Blue Wave to Dubuque County!

Please follow and like us:

State Rep. Chuck ISENHART, Campaign for the Common Good

You are invited to any or all of these gatherings for

State Rep. Chuck ISENHART, Campaign for the Common Good

Bring your lawn chair / Call ahead if you can bring a dish or treat.

RSVP to goodcampaign@aol.com or 563-557-1261.

Thursday, June 21, 2018              5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Senator Pam Jochum
2368 Jackson Street

Tuesday, July 17, 2018                 5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Kathy Baker and County Supervisor Dave Baker
3055 Castle Woods Lane

Thursday, August 16, 2018         5 to 7 p.m. (Rain date:  August 23)
Dockside and on the river boat of Rick and Rae Ann Dickinson
1201 Shiras Avenue Ext+
Dubuque Marina (near Yardarm)

Thursday, September 13, 2018              5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Nancy and Roman Ciapalo
3098 Westmore Street

Thursday, October 18, 2018                   5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Ellen and Fran Henkels
890 W. 3rd Street

Please follow and like us:

First Congressional District Forum

Saturday May 26th
NICC Peosta
8342 NICC Dr
1:00 – 4:00pm

This forum is sponsored by the Dubuque County Democratic Party and is for the four candidates running for the Democratic Nomination to represent Iowa’s First Congressional District

Please follow and like us: