State Rep. Chuck ISENHART, Campaign for the Common Good

You are invited to any or all of these gatherings for

State Rep. Chuck ISENHART, Campaign for the Common Good

Bring your lawn chair / Call ahead if you can bring a dish or treat.

RSVP to or 563-557-1261.

Thursday, June 21, 2018              5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Senator Pam Jochum
2368 Jackson Street

Tuesday, July 17, 2018                 5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Kathy Baker and County Supervisor Dave Baker
3055 Castle Woods Lane

Thursday, August 16, 2018         5 to 7 p.m. (Rain date:  August 23)
Dockside and on the river boat of Rick and Rae Ann Dickinson
1201 Shiras Avenue Ext+
Dubuque Marina (near Yardarm)

Thursday, September 13, 2018              5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Nancy and Roman Ciapalo
3098 Westmore Street

Thursday, October 18, 2018                   5 to 7 p.m.
Home of Ellen and Fran Henkels
890 W. 3rd Street

Early Voting!

Monday May 7 through Tuesday May 4, 2018
8:00am until 4:30pm

Dubuque County Courthouse, 720 Central Ave
Dubuque Elections Annex, 75 Locust St

First Congressional District Forum

Saturday May 26th
NICC Peosta
8342 NICC Dr
1:00 – 4:00pm

This forum is sponsored by the Dubuque County Democratic Party and is for the four candidates running for the Democratic Nomination to represent Iowa’s First Congressional District

Letter Carrier Food Drive “Stamp Out Hunger”

Leave non-perishable food items for your letter carrier to pick up –
The most requested items are: cereal, pasta, pasta sauce or spaghetti sauce, rice, canned fruits and vegetables, canned meals (such as soups, chili and pasta), 100% juice, peanut butter, macaroni & cheese, canned protein (tuna, chicken and turkey), beans (canned or dry). You also can donate healthy, low-sodium, low-sugar items such as beans, oatmeal and other whole grains, and canola or olive oil.

Iowa Democratic Party is Hiring

“The Iowa Democratic Party is seeking Field Organizers to manage party outreach, growth, and programs within their turf. Field Organizers will work under the direction of their respective District Organizer.

The Iowa Democratic Party is looking to fill this position immediately. For more information or to apply, email your resume and references to Organizing Director Blair Lawton at


May Dubuque County Democratic Central Committee Meeting

What: May Dubuque County Democratic Central Committee Meeting

When: Tuesday May 8, 2018
Doors open at 6:00 PM
Meal starts at 6:15 PM: walking tacos Cost is $5.00
Meeting 7:00 PM

Where: UAW 94 Hall, 3450 Central Ave., Dubuque, IA

If you have any proposed agenda items, please e-mail them to me at no later than May 6. (This is a different e-mail address because I cannot access the previous e-mail address.)

Announcements will be projected during the meeting. Announcements will not be made at the meeting other than the projection. If you have any announcements, they must be sent to me at no later than May 6.

Nancy Fett for Iowa banner

Nancy Fett Fundraiser May 3 5:30 PM


Democratic Candidate for Iowa House of Representatives,

Dubuque County, District 57

Thursday, May 3, 2018– 5:30 ~ 7:00 PM

Second Floor of the Pizza Factory

104 N Center Ave, Epworth, IA 52045

Bring 5 friends and join us in supporting Nancy Fett

For more information:  Website: or Facebook: Fett for Iowa