Dubuque County Democrats
Dubuque County Democrats

Coming Soon

Jochum Fundraiser

Tuesday, August 5, 5pm – 7pm. Barb O'Hea's home, 16913 Thunder Hills Drive, Peosta. Contact Barb O'Hea for more information at 588-4714

DCD Central Committee Meeting

Tuesday, August 12, 7pm – 8pm. UAW Local 94 Hall 3450 Central Avenue, Dubuque, IA.

Hatch/Vernon Fundraiser

Wednesday, August 27, 5pm – 7pm. Gallery C--Historic Millwork District. 900 Jackson St, Suite 113, Dubuque, IA. Special guests: Sonja Roberts Hatch and Monica Vernon. Contact Pam Jochum for more information 556-6530

Visit the Event Calendar

2014 Voter Guide updated

View the revised 2014 voter guide containing the candidates for local, statewide, and national races.

Dubuque Co. Supervisors race unchanged by canvass

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 ERIN MURPHY. The pecking order of Democratic primary candidates for Dubuque County Supervisor remained unchanged after the official canvass of election results conducted this morning. Seven Democrats ran for two spots on the ballot for this fall's general election. Donna Smith and Tom Hancock led in the unofficial results posted on Election Day, with Hancock just 44 votes ahead of the next finisher, Dave Baker. [Read more at THonline.com]

Primary opponents support Murphy for Congress

Friday, June 6, 2014 BY ERIN MURPHY. The four Democrats who fell short of Pat Murphy in this week's congressional primary race literally lined up behind him today. Swati Dandekar, Anesa Kajtazovic, Dave O'Brien and Monica Vernon endorsed Murphy for Congress at a media event today in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. [Read more at THonline.com]

The Calendar has Moved!

The calendar is now in the Events section. To view the calendar, go to the Events menu and click on Event Calendar. Please update your bookmarks.



:: top ::

Copyright © 2014 DBQDemocrats.org | PO Box 686, Dubuque, IA 52004 | Comments or Questions? Email our Web Editor | Privacy Policy
Paid for by the Dubuque County Democratic Party – Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.